I found two angels…

I have found two of the most considerate partners I could have ever imagined to have. Life is always taking strange turns and I never thought that when I asked Zeke to move in that life would take this turn, he moved across the country to be with me and my girlfriend. He instantly took over the bills, because all my medicine makes me forgetful. He calls us his tribe.

I am part of a family that doesn’t accept anything they don’t understand, and my mother had always been rooting for me but didn’t understand this decision. Yet here she is, baking cakes for his homecoming and inviting him into our lives like he belongs because he does.

Emily and he have become close and we all sit on the bed at night and watch TV or play Would You Rather. I can’t wait to see this adventure unfold and see where it takes us.

He even loves the cats and has become very close to Natalie. Which is refreshing because I didn’t think he would be so close to them.

In other news I am going to be missing my medicine if the med nurse doesn’t call in some for me, I’ll be without it until August if she doesn’t, and it’s the medicine I have been on for five+ years so withdrawing from that sounds super fun. I need to call my doctor on Monday and see what she can do.

Zeke has his Job interview on Monday as well, Monday is going to be a busy day. I’m hoping that maybe I’ll be able to stop being such a hermit. It’s not healthy for me, and I know that but I just enjoy the safety of my house.

Leave a Reply

